MADISON COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS BOARD AND COMMISSIONS APPOINTED BY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS As of 1/2012

<u>CAMDEN VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT-Ms. Code 19-5-67)</u> (appointed by BOS and serves a 5 year staggered term.

Calvin Harris	Expires 7/2018
Randall Lewis	Expires 7/2017
Martha Elmore	Expires 7/2016
Nola White (appt 3-5-12)	Expires 7/2015
Melissa Harris	Expires 7/2014

CENTRAL MISSISSIPPI EMS DISTRICT (Term of the Board of Supervisors)

Jerry Mack Pigg

County Fire Coordinator

<u>CENTRAL MS PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT</u> (Ms. Code 17-1-11) Contact: Sandra Knight, Clarke Holmes 981-1511

**Aging Advisory Committee-(Two Year term-Contact Sandra Knight, 981-1511. The Board will give a minimum of two names (nominations) to CMPDD, one should be an elected official and the other should be male or female over the age of 60. CMPDD will make the final selection.

John Pulley Percy Campbell

Board of Directors (Two Year term)

Ronny Lott	Supervisor	Expires 1/2015
Jim Archer	Business and Industry	Expires 1/2013
Dan Hart	Minority Representative	Expires 1/2013

Hazard Committees dissolved once the County adopted a Hazard Mitigation Plan.

****Hazard Mitigation Planning Committee

Butch Hammack, EOC Director

****Hazard Mitigation Public Information Committee

Will Sligh Expires 12/2009

****Hazard Local Mitigation Council

Paul Griffin, Elected Official Butch Hammack, EOC Director

****Hazard Mitigation Steering Committee

????????? Expires 12/2007

Intermodial Technical Committee (Term of the BOS or length of time BOS sets)

Rudy Warnock Expires 12/2015

Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)

Ronny Lott, Elected Official (automatic position as Board of Director) Dan Hart, Minority John Bell Crosby, Elected Official

****South Central Mississippi Works Board of Commissioners:

Ronny Lott Expires 12/2013

FARMHAVEN FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT- (Ms. Code 19-5-167) Appointed by the BOS and serves a 5 year staggered term.

Robert Bilbrew	Expires 8/2016
Dorothy Blackmon	Expires 8/2014
Howard Harris	Expires 8/2013
Charlie Rice	Expires 8/2017
Mike Smith	Expires 8/2015

<u>HOLMES COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD-Glenn Boyce (662) 472-2312 (Five Year Term)</u>

Dr. Joe Galloway Expires 7/2014

<u>LAKE LORMAN UTILITY DISTRICT-(Ms. Code 51-7-13)(Five Year Term) 856-5969</u>

Mary Ann Sones	Expires 2/2015
Jimmy King	Expires 2/2012
Don Seagrove	Expires 2/2016
Woody Holt	Expires 2/2018
Linda McCraw	Expires 2/2019

MADISON COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY-Lenita Knight (605-0394) (Ms. Code 19-5-99) Set by the Legislature to serve a term of five (5) years.

District I	Bob Williams	Expires 8/2016
District II	Dick Hutchinson	Expires 8/2016
District III	Jim Smith (8/19/13)	Expires 8/2018
District IV	Lanny Slaughter	Expires 8/2015
District V	Calvin Harris	Expires 8/2017
At-Large	Baxter Strain	Expires 8/2015
At-Large	Bill Guion	Expires 8/2014

MADISON COUNTY CITIZEN SERVICES AGENCY –(Ms. Code 17-5-1)

Appointed by the BOS (Five Year Staggered Term)

Director	Mary Sims Johnson	
District I	Lise Foy	Expires 3/2017
District II	Carolyn Jones	Expires 3/2016
District III Stan Stuart (resg)	Neal Riley	Expires 3/2015
District IV	Will Sligh	Expires 3/2014
District V	Timmy Pickett .	Expires 3/2018
At Large	Nelson Cauthen	Expires 10/2014
At Large	Floyd Chambers	Expires 10/2014

MADISON COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION - ATTORNEY:

(Election Committee submits and makes recommendations to the Board and asks that the BOS approve the appointment) (Term is at the discretion of the Election Committee and the Board)

Spence Flatguard, Esq.

<u>MADISON COUNTY LIBRARY SYSTEM</u> (Ms. Code 39-3-15) (5 years and can only serve 2 consecutive terms) Contact - Sandra Sanders, Director 859-7733

District I	Helen Pinkerton	Expires 7/2014
District II	Nell Tharp (appt 7/05)	Expires 7/2015 (reappt 7/10)
District III	Connie Machado	Expires 7/2018
District IV	Jewel Williams	Expires 7/2018 (reappt 4/13)
District V	Mary King	Expires 7/2018 (reappt 8/13)

MADISON COUNTY NURSING HOME BOARD: (5 years staggered)

Contact: Daniel Logan 855-5771 (**Ms. Code 41-13-29-107**)

District I	Paul Tankersly	Expires 8/2014
District II	Ken Beebe	Expires 8/2015

District III Belinda Boozer Expires 8/2016 (appt 6/12)

District IV Emma Strickland Expires 8/2012 District V Rob Martin Expires 8/2013

MADISON COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

Contact: Brad Sellers 855-5501

District I	Bill Amadio	Expires 12/2015
District II	Will Sligh	Expires 12/2015
District III	Ken Steer	Expires 12/2015
District IV	Dr. Keith Rouser	Expires 12/2015
District V	Rev. Henry Brown	Expires 12/2015

MADISON COUNTY WASTEWATER AUTHORITY-(Term of BOS Office)****

Contact Mayor Gene Magee, President at 601 8536-7113

Brad Sellers

METRO JACKSON CHAMBER OF COMMERCE BOARD****

Contact: Duane O'Neill 948-7575 (Term of BOS Office)

Ronny Lott Expires 12/2015

MISSISSIPPI REGIONAL HOUSING AUTHORITY NO. VI

Contact: Brenda Bennett 852-8930 (Five Year Term)

Bill Washington Expires 12/2016

PEARL RIVER VALLEY WATER SUPPLY DISTRICT – (Term of Board)

Trey Bobinger Expires 12/2015

<u>PERSIMMON BURNT-CORN WATERSHED DISTRICT-Appointed by the</u> Chancery Court-Ms. Code 51-29-17

Harold Ray Tyner, Jr.	Expires 8/2006
Dudley Bozeman	Expires 8/2008
Ray Phillips	Expires 11/2011

<u>REGION 8 MENTAL HEALTH COMMISSION – (Ms. Code 41-19-33) (4 Year Theorem 2017) 11 POS</u>

Term) appointed by BOS

Contact: Mr. Vann 624-2536 Ms. Code: 41 19-35

Melvin Ray Expires 7/2017

SOUTH MADISON COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT-Appointed by BOS (5 year staggered term) Gluckstadt

Brenda Fuselier Expires 4/2014

Robert Kelly (Mike Furr) Expires 4/2015 (appt 6/12)

Eddie Price Expires 4/2012

Hal Moore (Billy Colson) Expires 4/2016 (appt 6/12)

Will Wiesenberger (Bill Wiesenberger) Expires 4/2013

Henry Davis, Fire Chief

SOUTHWEST MADISON COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT- Appointed by BOS (5 year staggered term) Livingston Road

Chris Wilkinson, Fire Chief

**	Lucius Perkins	Expires 12/2010
**	Lem Hill	Expires 12/2009
**	Richard Painter	Expires 12/2008
	Lynn Harmount	Expires 12/2012
	Andy Wimberly	Expires 12/2012
	Jimmie King (repl LHarmount)	Expires 12/2017
	Holiness Barnes (2 yr)	Expires 12/2013
	Rev. Charles McDonald (3 yrs)	Expires 12/2014
	James Freshwater (4 yrs)	Expires 12/2015

WEST MADISON COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT(Kearney Park) Appointed by BOS (5 year staggered term)

Denise Cowan	expires 5/2012
Joyce Gooden	expires 5/2013
Lawrence Morris	expires 5/2014
Carol Robbins	expires 5/2015
Eddie Nelson	expires 5/2016

WEST MADISON UTILITY DISTRICT -

Willistine Battle-Secretary 879-8810 (Kearney Park) (5 Year Staggered)

Tonia Cowan	Expires 7/2015
Nathaniel Johnson (Willistine Battle resigned)	Expires 7/2017
Sadie Heard (replacing Eddie Nelson)	Expires 7/2014

COUNTY PATROL OFFICER

Butch Hammack	Expires 12/2015
Albert Jones, III	Expires 12/2015
Michael Gober	Expires 12/2015

MANNSDALE-LIVINGSTON HERITAGE PRESERVATION DISTRICT

See BOS minutes of 4-2-12 for new appointments memorandum.

Rita McGuffie Phyllis Doby,	601-966-5752	expires 2015 expires 2015
Donnie Young		expires 2015
Ken Primos		expires 2015
Ryan Irving		expires 2015
Michael Yerger		expires 2021
Grant Barbham		expires 2015
David Landrum		expires 2015
Guy Bowering		expires 2018

SOLID WASTE AUTHORITY (formed December 6, 2010)

Three member board – 4-year, 2-year, and 1-year terms

Philip Shirley (4 year)	Expires 2/2015
Robert Bilbrew (2 year)	Expires 2/2013
Lawrence Morris (1 year)	Expires 2/2013

VALLEY VIEW FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

(5 year staggered) BOS established December 6, 2010

Willie Cline (1 year)	Expires 2/2017
Marcus Goodloe (2 years)	Expires 2/2018
Dorothy Sims-Draine (3 years)	Expires 2/2014
Tecora Goines (4 years)	Expires 2/2015
Alonzo McGruder (5 years)	Expires 2/2016